Butter London “Trustafarian”

I’m so excited to present my first polish from Butter London.  This is “Trustafarian” –

This is from the Autumn/Winter 2012 Collection.  I have to admit this colour looked very strange on me after one coat and I almost reached for the polish remover!  Luckily it improved greatly after I applied the second coat.  In fact, I really like this colour now.  I definitely don’t have anything like it in my stash.  It’s very subtle and yet different.

I’ve used Nails Inc Kensington Caviar base and top coats with “Trustafarian” as I don’t have any Butter London ones at the moment.   Maybe I should think about buying some as I do have another three polishes from their Autumn/Winter 2012 Collection waiting to be tried/reviewed 😀

4 thoughts on “Butter London “Trustafarian”

    • Hmm I know what you mean. I love the colour in the bottle but I wasn’t so sure when I started to apply it. I think it really depends on your skintone & luckily it suits mine. Let me know if you ever take the plunge, I’d love to know how you get on with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

