OPI “Vampsterdam”

This is Vampsterdam from the Holland Collection by OPI.

Now, this is the sort of colour I go for everytime.  In fact, anything purple or blue and as dark as possible is always a “must have” for me.

Vampsterdam is a very dark raisin colour.  It doesn’t look right at all after one coat but this is it after two coats, it’s covered perfectly.  I’ve used it with Essie First Base and Essie Good To Go base and top coats.

I’ve heard lots of bad reviews for this polish and having tried it, I don’t understand why.  It’s super glossy and hard wearing as you would expect from OPI and the colour is true to the bottle so what is there to complain about?  Oh well, it certainly gets a thumbs up from me 😀

2 thoughts on “OPI “Vampsterdam”

  1. After buying more and more polish online, it seems like some bloggers enhance the color of their pics to make them “prettier”- many posts I saw for this color made it look more purply & sparkly, but after buying it, it was definitely way darker than I expected- however, you’re totally right it’s true to the bottle color. I personally love it, but there have been some times that I’ve bought polish based on swatches I’ve seen from other people, and their pics were a bit more “amped” up than what I actually received. I love dark colors and I’m super happy with this one 🙂 def a very vampy color!

  2. I totally agree with you. I always try extremely hard to capture the true colour of a nail polish on my photographs, sometimes it takes me ages but it’s very important to me. So many reviews have contrasting colours of the same polish and when you buy it none are correct! To me that isn’t the point of blogging/reviewing polishes.
    Thanks for your very valid comment, it is a beautiful colour. 😀

Leave a Reply

