China Glaze “Deviantly Daring”

Omg this is a colour for me!!  I just love this one.

This is Deviantly Daring from the China Glaze Bohemian Collection for autumn 2012.

This is a lustre chrome in the most beautiful shade of blue.  It is described as teal but there isn’t much green visible when it’s painted on the nail.  I’ve also seen it called a duochrome and even though it looks like one in the bottle – it isn’t very evident, not in the way Nails Inc duochromes are in any case.   It is however a very stunning colour.  Coverage is amazing with this polish and it was perfect after one coat but you know me, I always apply another anyway.

Here I’ve used Deviantly Daring with Essie First Base and Essie Good To Go base and top coats.

It has a very glossy finish and the top coat didn’t really have much impact on the appearance of the polish – the metallic finish is absolutely stunning anyway!  I also found this to be extremely hard wearing and definitely a contender with polishes of a much higher price range.

I have two more from China Glaze’s Bohemian Collection (so far) so watch out for their reviews in the near future – I can’t wait to try them 😀

Leave a Reply

