Sinful Colors “Boom Boom” & Stamping Nail Art

Today I’ve tried nail stamping for the first time and I really enjoyed it.

For the main colour I’ve used Boom Boom by Sinful Colors.  This is a gorgeous, vibrant, hot pink with great coverage.

This is two coats of Boom Boom along with Essie First Base and Essie Good To Go base and top coats.  This polish is so glossy before top coat but I always use it as a matter of course.  I’m seriously impressed with the finish and durability of all the Sinful Color polishes that I’ve tried so far.

I let my polish and top coat dry for about 20 minutes.  I’ve then stamped a pattern onto my ring fingers using Konad black stamping polish, Konad stamping tool and an image plate (BM225) from Bundle Monster (available at Amazon).  You do have to apply another top coat after stamping.

This was my first attempt at nail stamping and I absolutely love the effect!  I can’t wait to try the stamps with different polishes in my collection.  I did use the specially made Konad polish this time but I’ve heard that ordinary polishes sometimes work really well with the stamping technique so I’m going to experiment with various ones.  😀

Leave a Reply

