OPI “Sea You In Hollywood”

Years ago OPI was the only nail polish you would find in my collection but as more and more quality polishes have emerged, I found myself tempted away from OPI.  I still use their acetone free polish remover and their iconic Nail Envy (nail strengthener) but until recently hadn’t bought one of their colours for a very long time.

This colour is solely responsible for tempting me back to OPI …. this is …… “Sea You In Hollywood”

It was love at first sight when I saw this colour,  I just had to own it.  This was part of a set that was on QVC UK a few months ago – OPI 6 Piece Style Tastic Collection (200902)

I wasn’t sure about the other colours in the kit but I have since tried them and they are all gorgeous.

These photos are very true to the exact colour of Sea You In Hollywood and I’m sure you’ll agree, it’s simply stunning.

It’s a beautiful, metallic mid blue with so much depth, I’m not surprised that it had to have the word “Sea” in it’s title.  As always with OPI, application was very easy and this is just two coats of the colour.  I have long run out of my OPI base/top coats so used Essie First Base and Essie Good To Go.

Could this be the first step towards my return to OPI?  Maybe … 😉

Leave a Reply

