Ciate “Purple Sherbet”

Yesterday I was lucky enough to pick up this month’s issue of Marie Claire magazine (£3.70) with a free bottle of Ciate nail paint!  I liked the look of Purple Sherbet from the swatch I’d seen but in real life it’s even nicer.

This is a full size polish which is a generous 13.5ml.  Purple Sherbet is a soft pinkish/lavendar colour.  There are two other polishes available with the magazine – a soft nude/pink and a medium pink shade.

Here’s a swatch of Purple Sherbet.  The light is appalling here at the moment but I can assure you that the polish is a beautiful shade in real life.

This is two coats of the colour with one coat of Nails Inc Kensington Caviar top coat.  The polish was extremely easy to apply and I’m very impressed with it.  This is the first Ciate colour that I’ve tried and to be honest I don’t know why.  I have three of their crackle effect polishes and they are by far the best crackles I’ve ever tried so I really have no excuse for leaving it so long before trying more from the range.

I think I just might have to pop back to the newsagents for the other colours. At £3.70 each it would be rude not to!  😉

Leave a Reply

